Board Members

Our Library is run by its Members

The Pemberton & District Public Library Association operates under terms laid out in the provincial Library Act.

Every adult library cardholder is a member of the Public Library Association and is eligible to vote in the annual election of trustees.

Trustees serve two-year volunteer terms.

Any member of the library may run for the board.

Trustees may not serve more than 8 consecutive years on the board.

Nominations Package

The Annual General Meeting is held every January when the board resigns and is re-elected.  When filling board member vacancies, eligible nominees must be:

.         18 years of age or older;

.         a current member of the Pemberton & District Public Library Association;

.         a resident of the Village of Pemberton or Electoral Area C of the Squamish Lillooet Regional District

Completed nomination forms can be submitted to the Library Director in person or via email to

Board Meetings

The board usually meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7pm in the Library. Meetings are open to the public, but please check for date and time changes at the Library. There are typically no meetings in July and August.

Our Current Trustees

Chair Carmen Praine (2018) Email:
Vice Chair Tina Buchan (2019)
Treasurer Monique Midgley (2014)
Trustee Tracy Graham (2014)
Trustee Cindy Filipenko (2021)
Trustee Ursula Carus (2019)
Trustee Natalie Szewczyk (2020)
Trustee John Parnell (2020)
Trustee Patricia Zant (2020)
SLRD Representative Russell Mack
SLRD Alternate Representative Jan Kennett
Village Representative Ryan Zant
Village Alternate Representative Leah Noble